You CAN Have Chocolate Dipped Strawberries While on a BudgetWho doesn't like chocolate-dipped strawberries? Have you ever tasted one of those mouth-watering delicacies from Sherrie's Berries, or shoved your way into the crowd around a chocolate fountain at a wedding reception? 

Shamefully, I must admit that I am addicted to chocolate fountains and the array of dipping goodies that are offered along with them. I would willingly give up a plated dinner for the chance to dip and eat at the chocolate fountain for as long as I wanted.

Well, I was given a recipe for chocolate to dip all those luscious strawberries and other dipping goodies into that is absolutely budget friendly! 

I didn't think it would work, but I did try it at home and the results are amazing! Maybe some of you have already tried something like this but it is new to me. I am a good cook but I'm not a creative cook. I need a recipe to follow and the simpler the better.

Here's the recipe for Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries on a Budget:

You will need a fondue pot to keep the dip warm (I have a Little Dipper Crock-Pot that I use).

Start with a one pound can of creamy, ready- to-spread chocolate frosting and 1/3 cup of jam. I used strawberry, but you could also use a seedless raspberry jam or maybe even orange. In a microwave safe bowl, stir frosting and jam. Microwave uncovered on high for 20 to 30 seconds, or until mixture can be stirred smooth. Pour into small Crock-Pot or fondue pot. Keep warm over low heat, and serve within 1 hour.

That's it!  It's a two-ingredient fondue

Now you can get a bit creative! Think of all the delicious things you can dip into this easy dessert fondue . . .

• Luscious strawberries are a must . . .
  • Slices of banana taste great . . .
  • How about chocolate on top of chocolate?  Prepared brownie bites taste fantastic when dipped in the fondue . . .
  • Orange wedges are also yummy . . .
  • Pretzels are great for a sweet & salty taste . . .